Brownbill Ward

The name Brownbill commemorates the contribution of Fanny Brownbill who was the first female local member of the Legislative Assembly (1938-1946) and who was a tireless community worker for Geelong.

Councillors representing the Ward: Eddy Kontelj, Peter Murrihy, Sarah Mansfield,

Suburbs/towns in or partly in the Ward: Batesford, Bell Park, Bell Post Hill, Breakwater, Drumcondra, East Geelong, Fyansford, Geelong, Geelong West, Hamlyn Heights, Herne Hill, Manifold Heights, Moolap, Newcomb, Newtown, North Geelong, Rippleside, South Geelong, St Albans Park, Thomson, Whittington,