Swim and Survive class levels

Our Swim Sport & Leisure network provides your child with Learn to Swim classes based on The Royal Lifesaving Swim and Survive methodology. 

Skills and knowledge we teach in Webstar's Swim School is modeled around the Swim and Survive Program, which provides all of our Learn to Swim students with strong foundations in swimming, survival and basic rescue skills.

There are three primary awards that students work through in the Swim and Survive program. Each program is structured into skill strands that ensures a balanced, comprehensive instructional approach to a child's aquatic education. The awards include: 

  1. Wonder
  2. Courage  
  3. Active.

Each of the program titles reflect the hopes and aspirations of children and families as they embark on a lifetime of fun and safety in the water. 

Need to know more...

Please visit the Swim and Survive website for more information on Swim and Survive programs or ask your friendly swimming instructor for more details at your next lesson.

Page last updated: Thursday, 28 May 2020