Footpath zones

Our Footpath Trading and Activity Policy provides details about where and when you can do things on the footpath in front of business properties.

One way to ensure clear and consistently unobstructed footway for pedestrian access, the footpath is divided into three zones.

These zones are:

  • Pedestrian Zone

  • Trading Zone and

  • Kerb Zone.

This map show these zones clearly:

Map showing buildings at the top of the page, pedestrian zone beneath then the trading zone followed by the kerb zone below that and finally parking then road

Page last updated: Tuesday, 30 January 2018