Summer Fun in Little Malop Central

Get ready for some FREE summer fun in Little Malop Central, brought to you by the City of Greater Geelong.

Watch out for the following activities:

  • Bebop Circus
    Monday 13 January, 12pm - 3pm
    Join the Bebop pop up circus. You can learn how to spin a plate, juggle, hula hoop & other circus skills.
  • Performance by Marcus Hayden 
    Tuesday 14 January & Wednesday 29 January, 12pm - 2pm 
    A blend of American Folk with funky blues riffs.
  • Performance by Spider Jazz
    Wednesday 15 January, 12pm - 2pm
    Spider Jazz duo will be performing a vast repertoire of styles and songs.
  • Performance by Tim Smyth (Bright & Breezy)
    Thursday 16 January, 12pm - 2pm
  • Andy Pobjoy - Summer Beach Party Fiesta
    Friday 17 January, 12pm - 2pm
    A Summer Beach Party Fiesta with food & performances by the stars of Piano Bar. 
  • Performance by Susan Ardern
    Monday 20 January, 12pm - 2pm
    Piano accordion soloist who will make you dream of Paris.
  • Performance by Josh Dance
    Tuesday 21 January, 12pm - 2pm
    Listen to catchy tunes from Geelong-based bluesy rocker.
  • Performance by Kieran Tobin
    Wednesday 22 January & Friday 31 January, 12pm - 2pm
    Award winning solo artist from the Surfcoast.
  • Performance by Andrea & Friends
    Thursday 23 January, 12pm - 2pm
    Join Andrea Robertson and her musical friends, as they delight visitors to Central Geelong.
  • Performance by One Spirit Africa 
    Friday 24 January, 5pm - 8pm
    Afro-fusion band led by Fredrick Kpakpo Addo, a well-known Ghanaian master dancer, drummer, multi-instrumentalist and choreographer.
  • World Beats 
    Tuesday 28 January, 12pm - 2pm
    Live looped didgeridoo, flute and harmonica.    
  • Possums on the Porch
    Thursday 30 January, 12pm - 2pm
    Folk music duo.

Performances are subject to change.


When

Various dates from 13 January 2020 to 31 January 2020

Upcoming dates

28 January 2020, 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM

29 January 2020, 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM

30 January 2020, 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM

31 January 2020, 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM


Where

  • Little Malop Central Little Malop Street, Geelong between Moorabool and Yarra Streets

Cost

  • This is a free event

Facilities

  • Children's activities
  • Seating/viewing areas
  • Undercover areas
  • Wheelchair accessible

Contact

Helen O'Beirne

Email: hobeirne@geelongcity.vic.gov.au

Phone: 5272 4804

Associated organisation: City of Greater Geelong





Page last updated: Monday, 20 January 2020

Print