The Greater Geelong area is divided into four electoral wards represented by eleven councillors who serve a four-year term.

Geelong Council is elected to provide leadership and good governance for the municipality and the local community. 


Previous election of Council

The Greater Geelong City Council general election was last held on Saturday 24 October 2020.

Election conduct

The Greater Geelong City Council 2020 general election was conducted by the Victorian Electoral Commission by postal vote.


Election details are available on the Victorian Electoral Commission website.  Further information on your elected members is available on our Councillors page.