The  Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) has declared the 2020 Greater Geelong City Council election.

View the results on the VEC website. 

The Greater Geelong area is divided into four electoral wards represented by eleven councillors who serve a four-year term.

Geelong Council is elected to provide leadership and good governance for the municipality and the local community. 

Council elections are conducted by the Victorian Electoral Commission. 

For detailed and up to date information about how to vote, visit Greater Geelong City Council election on the VEC website or call the VEC on 131 832.

Candidate information requests

Candidates must provide request for council information to the CEO in writing at [email protected].

Postal election

The Geelong Council elections are held via postal voting with ballot material sent to voters in October 2020.

Election period

The Election Period commences on Tuesday 22 September 2020 and concludes at 6:00pm on Saturday 24 October 2020.

Election results

Results for any election or by-election can be found at Victorian Electoral Commission.

Previous election of Council

The Greater Geelong City Council general election was last held on Saturday 28 October 2017.