Whitmore Press

Established in 2004 with the creation of the literary annual Space: New Writing, Whitmore Press is an independent press specialising in poetry. It publishes full-length collections as well as signed, limited edition chapbooks by both new and established poets, including some of the most renowned poets currently writing in Australia.

Whitmore Press poets include Barry Hill, David McCooey, Maria Takolander, Graeme Kinross-Smith and the New York-based poet Paul Kane.  

The press has been widely praised for the high production quality of its publications as well as for its outstanding list.  

The Whitmore Press publisher is the writer, poet and critic Anthony Lynch. The associate editor is the writer and artist Dr Amanda Johnson.  

In 2010 the press inaugurated the Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize, for publication of a limited edition chapbook. Each year the prize attracts over one hundred entries from all around Australia. 

Listing details

Postal address: Wadawurrung Country, PO Box 833, Geelong 3227 VIC Australia
Organisation type: Individual

Email: [email protected]