Western Alliance for Greenhouse Action (WAGA)

A local government partnership between eight councils in the western region: Cities of Brimbank, Greater Geelong, Hobsons Bay, Maribyrnong, Melton, Moonee Valley and Wyndham, and the Shire of Moorabool.

We value our collaborations with neighbouring councils and local organisations in our work to address climate change impacts, develop more liveable communities and reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the western region.

WAGA councils work collaboratively to respond to climate change across the region and encourage their communities – residents and businesses – to make a transition to a low carbon society.

WAGA’s plans and projects focus on both mitigation of greenhouse gas emissions and adaptation to the impacts of climate change.

Need to know more...

  •  visit the WAGA website

  • Contact Fran Macdonald, Coordinator of WAGA on 03 9249 4864 or via email: FranM@brimbank.vic.gov.au or

  • Phone our Sustainability Officer on 03 5272 4785.

Page last updated: Wednesday, 23 October 2019