Mayor & Councillors

Councillors are your locally elected representives.

Councillors are elected for four year terms to represent each of our 12 local areas, known as Wards.

Councillors meet regularly to deal with a wide range of issues and may be able to meet with and discuss issues with ratepayers.

Councillors are usually part-time.

The mayoral position was publically elected for a 4 year period 2012 – 2016. Cr Keith Fagg was elected as the Mayor of the City of Greater Geelong, but has since resigned (Aug 2013). Cr Darryn Lyons is the current Mayor.

Councillors and Wards

Find your Councillor

Find out who is your Councillor and which Ward you belong to by using the Councillor and Ward search

Ward Map

City of Greater Geelong Ward Map